Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Welcome To The Machine

2006-08-18 - 12:57 a.m.

To all of you visiting here from my banner, thank you for joining me. Welcome to the machine.

I'm a musician. I try to title my entries with song titles. I either have to (1) know the song or (2) know of the artist. No points or prizes for identifying the artist in question.

[Dot Warner]
It's just a little thing I do.
[/Dot Warner]

===

Well, as Brin posted first, my buddy and roommate Charlie finally texted me and told me the wedding had, in fact, happened.

Congratulations, you two. Welcome to the machine of being married.

I'll put earplugs in while you two are here...at least for the first few months. Heh heh.

===

Got to watch some of the Angels game after my extra work time.

The Mariners brought in relief pitcher Mark Lowe in the 7th inning. Up to that point, Rowe had NEVER ALLOWED A RUN IN HIS CAREER. Angel slugger Vlad Guerrero promptly doubled, driving in three runs.

Also, Mariner Chris Snelling played his first game this season; he'd been on the DL for the entire year. He promptly struck out.

Welcome to the machine.

===

James Hudnall hadn't posted to his blog for six days. This from a guy who posted daily, usually several times. I sent him an e-mail asking if he was okay. Turns out he was in the hospital. What was going to be a five-hour check turned into a five-day stay.

But he's home now, and feeling fine. Click on the link to the left to get to his blog.

James...welcome back to the machine.

===

Bought a copy of this movie today. I get home, and find it's full-screen.

I start searching for a wide-screen copy...and find out it's only been released in full-screen.

Welcome to the (movie and money-making) machine.

===

Egad, it's late. I'm on my way to a game show tomorrow. Gonna check out some new video games and pinball machines for the family entertainment center that pays my bills.

Then it's home for a nap before I play for the band that pays for my gas.

Again, if it's your first time here...well, you know.

Be seeing you.



===

2 comments so far

Brin - 2006-08-18 04:01:02 -
Oh, by the way? Which one of you is "Pink?"

===

Dave - 2006-08-18 04:01:51 -
The NICE one, of course.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.