Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


One Fine Morning

2006-08-22 - 2:22 p.m.

Egad.

I have a doctor's appointment, and I get good wishes from BRISBANE??

Will you guys buy my records when they finally come out?? :)

===

Seriously, now.

I began leaking blood where none is supposed to be. Now, I had had surgery in that region a few years ago, so I began to think something had unraveled. Panic.

Then I began consulting with folks who know much better than I do, and learned that such leakages are sometimes caused by infection and not nearly as worrisome as I thought it was.

But my appointment is at 8:45am. So I sleep...until 6:30am. When the phone rings.

It's the hospital I was to report to. The doctor I was to see was not there. The next opening was at 7am. How am I to shower, get dressed and drive in RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC to the hospital in thirty minutes??

So I reschedule to another, closer clinic at a later time. And I go back to sleep.

At 10:45am, I arrive for my appointment. I see my doctor. I get...probed. Yes, THAT probe. And a few minutes later, I get the diagnosis: prostate infection. (Now, if you're wise, you know WHERE the blood was coming from, and WHAT surgery I had three years ago. No, you don't have to post it in the comments...and NO, there's no prize.)

A few blood (and other bodily fluid) samples later, and I'm out of there with a prescription and instructions.

So hopefully in ten days all will be healed and the leak will be plugged.

I do appreciate all your good wishes. And buy my records when they come out.

Thank you for your continued patronage.

===

A quote from Neal Boortz' website:

Sometime last week I made the following prediction:

As soon as John Mark Karr arrives safely back in The United States his former wife will come up with a photograph taken on Christmas Day of 1996, the day JonBenet Ramsey was found dead in Boulder, Colorado, which will show that John Mark Karr was in either Alabama or Atlanta on that day.

Well ... guess what?

John Mark Karr is now safely back in the United States, and the Atlanta Journal-Constitution is now reporting that family members have found a photograph taken Christmas Day of 1996 showing not Karr, but his three children in Atlanta, Georgia. True, John Mark Karr isn't in the photo, but family members say that Karr never missed being with his kids on Christmas day, and that no family member can remember a Christmas when the children were this age that Karr wasn't there.

This whole thing is unraveling faster than Clinton's "I didn't have sex with that woman" story.


IF this is true...if ANY of it was true...then once again we've all wasted our time.

That's MSM for ya.

===

Be seeing you.



===

3 comments so far

Brin - 2006-08-22 17:24:25 -
I'm glad everything came out all right. Or soon will. Love ya, old buddy.

===

kungfukitten - 2006-08-22 21:14:00 - http://kungfukitten.diaryland.com
All I can say is OUCH! At least infections are easily fixed. Let's hear it for antibiotics! Whoo-hoo.

===

onewetleg - 2006-08-23 19:58:36 - http://onewetleg.blogspot.com
glad to hear your asshole is ok. remember me? Imagine Jon whatever her name was at 17. No, wait, imagine Norma Jean at 60. Sometimes it's good when people die young. I'm still sad that Mae West lived so long. I did not need to see an 80 year old woman telling me to come up and see her sometime. Seriously. Love, JJ

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.