Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Lies

2006-11-14 - 12:43 p.m.

Today's entry is pretty much not about the truth.

First off, it looks like Borat is in even more trouble. The people in a small Romanian town are saying they were paid a pittance to embarrass themselves for this movie. Here's the link. They were told it would be a documentary and didn't sign the proper paperwork.

And, the mother of a child Michael Jackson was accused of molesting pleaded no contest to welfare fraud. This is the woman whose credibility, or lack thereof, led to the singer's acquittal.

And don't get me started on the political stuff today...except for this from Neal Boortz' site.

Whoever this guy is, I hope he doesn't live in MY neighborhood.

===

But there is one little bit of truth to be told.

I had a brain-worm a couple days ago. That's like an ear-worm, but it's not a song. In my case, it was about a book from my childhood. It was driving me nuts because I could remember the subjects of two of the stories, and two single lines from a poem in the back of the book. And that was it.

Well, last night I was talking with Brin and telling her about it. Since she loves bunnies, I figured maybe she might know the book I spoke of. "The first story is about this, and the second about this..." and she'd say, "Sure, that's such-and-such." Well, while I was talking to her, I remembered the title. She did a fast search on eBay...and FOUND IT. The exact book I had been looking for! And at a reasonable price!

I don't want to jinx this; the auction ends at about 7:45pm PST. So I'm keeping my fingers crossed. I've already bid and, since I'll be at work, Brin has agreed to monitor the end of it all.

If I get it, I'll let you know. It really is a nice little children's book.

===

Okay, one joke to lighten it all up. This one came from my Laff-A-Day mailing:


One day a State Trooper was pulling off an expressway near
Chicago. When he turned onto the street at the end of the
ramp, he noticed someone at a chicken place getting into his
car. The driver placed the bucket of chicken on top of his
car, got in and drove off with the bucket still on top of his
car.

So the trooper decides to pull him over and perform a community
service by giving the driver his chicken. So he pulled him over,
walked up to the car, pulled the bucket off the roof and offered
it to the driver.

The driver looks at the trooper and says, "No thanks, I just
bought some."

Okay, now I'm all hungry.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Requiel - 2006-11-14 15:47:44 - http://requiel.diaryland.com
That is funny! What do you call a group of chickens? a bucket.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.