Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


The Monkey Song

2007-01-31 - 2:13 a.m.

VERY early post today, gang. I'm working at noon, so I will be leaving early and want to make sure I get this done.

First things first: Happy National Gorilla Suit Day!

===

Now, then.

Today is about all things relating to lower primates...or some higher ones, in THIS case.

Over on the newsgroup rec.arts.disney.parks, some yutz actually posted this under the heading "Colored People":

Hi-
Do most colored people stay at the All Stars or Pop Century? We are trying to avoid the riff-raff where we can but would also like to spend a reasonable amount of money on our accomodations...
Thanks!

Now, I don't know if this is some idiot asking a serious question or someone trying to stir the pot. The responses were entertaining, though:

Let us know where YOU decide to stay so we can all avoid that resort.
---
Well they try to put all the purple people in one area and the green people in another but I can never remember which is which. The riff-raff goes to a whole other resort. Good luck with that, though.
---
Don't ever tell anyone where the riff-raff stay, that's where I stay...;-)
---
The riff-raff must stay at the Polynesian. Isn't that what they make grass skirts out of? Riff-Raffia?

Even Brin got into the act:

Well now wait a minute. I didn't know there were any purple people left. I thought they had all been eaten.

If this post was for real, I'd like to know how in God's name people like this still exist. Last time I checked, this IS the 21st century.

===

According to today's ratings, over 32 million people tuned in to American Idol last Wednesday.

All together, now: WHY???

===

Speaking of celebrities...

LOS ANGELES (AP) � Paris Hilton filed a federal lawsuit Monday, seeking to shut down a Web site that displays personal photos, videos, diaries, and other belongings once kept at a storage facility.

The Web site was launched last week claiming the items were auctioned off after Hilton neglected to pay the Los Angeles-area storage facility. It also promises visitors who pay a fee of $39.97 access to Hilton's passport, medical records and other legal documents.

In her lawsuit, Hilton said she put her possessions in storage two years ago when she and her sister, Nicky, moved out of a house that had been burglarized.

The 25-year-old heiress said a moving company was supposed to pay the storage fees and was "shocked and surprised" to learn her belongings were sold at a public auction.

"I was appalled to learn that people are exploiting my and my sisters' private personal belongings for commercial gain," Hilton said in a declaration supporting the lawsuit, adding she was concerned the information could be used for identity theft or harassment.

The lawsuit alleges defendants Nabil and Nabila Haniss paid $2,775 for the contents of the storage unit and later sold the items for $10 million to entrepreneur Bardia Persa, who created the site ParisExposed.com.

Phone numbers for Nabil and Nabila Haniss of Culver City could not be located. Persa did not immediately respond to an e-mail Monday seeking comment.

Hilton's publicist Elliot Mintz said that she would like the site shut down and "would like all of these items returned to her."

She's concerned about identity theft? Frankly, I don't know anyone who would be desperate enough to CLAIM to be Paris Hilton.

===

Today's title is from Animaniacs. Here's the video.

Which reminds me. I need to get some minty toothpaste - I'm picking Brin up at the airport tonight, and I don't want to offend.

I better get some sleep.

Be seeing you.



===

2 comments so far

Brin - 2007-01-31 05:24:24 -
No worries, Dave. By the time I finish traveling, my breath could stop a sundial. Roll the car windows down or something.

===

artgnome - 2007-01-31 05:50:54 - http://artgnome.diaryland.com
GREAT entry! I love animaniacs AND colored people. And I won't say hate but could definitely live without AI and that poorly raised Hilton girl.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.