Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Kids

2007-02-23 - 11:52 a.m.

Kevin Federline may be a no-talent rap artist who married for money, but he's stepping up for his kids. He told Britney he'd file for permanent custody of their two children if she didn't go back into rehab and finish the program.

And she DID. As of last night she's back in.

A commenter of Hud's blog (link at the left) came up with a possibility that I frankly hadn't considered - post-partum depression. Between the birth of Jayden James, the focus on her parenting skills (or lack thereof), the divorce, the non-stop partying, and now the shaving and tattooing...I think it's entirely possible. But then, I'm not a doctor - I don't even play one on TV.

Comments, please. Especially from my female readers. I'm very curious as to if it could be possible.

===

Well, the UN Securtity Council told Iran to halt its nuclear program...and Iran is blowing them off.

What's next, UN sanctions? Like that stopped Saddam. What no one seems to remember is that Saddam defied the UN for about twelve years. I have a clear recollection of listening to a news report of a UN resolution that Iraq would be invaded if they did not comply with the inspectors. A couple years after that, President Bush invaded.

I really think it's going to take a nuclear bomb exploding in the US before the government wakes up.

===

From the Hold Me Now Dept.:

There's a woman in Buffalo who hugs men...and steals their wallets.

Well, I suppose it's better than a knife.

===

From the Old And Funny Dept.:

Paul Lynde sang today's title in the musical Bye Bye Birdie, so I felt I should throw in this quote from the classic Hollywood Squares:

Peter Marshall: Paul, true or false, the University of Nebraska was recently given $185,000 for an extensive study of the prune.
Paul Lynde: There goes $185,000 down the drain!

===

Well, I was awake early yesterday and up till very very late, with only a nap in the middle.

Today is my day off. Laundry and DVDs will be the order of the day.

And maybe pizza and O'Doul's.

Be seeing you.



===

3 comments so far

Requiel - 2007-02-23 15:01:39 - http://requiel.diaryland.com
I think it's very possible that Britt has PPD. I had a little baby blues with my first but nothing after that. I know it can hit you weeks after and you are too depressed to even realize it at the time. Along with Rehab I think she needs a shrink.

===

Laura - 2007-02-23 16:33:06 - http://cutielatina.wordpress.com
I don't have kids..so I haven't experienced PPD. My theory was it may have been her husband was the constant in her life that accepted her the way she was,and for some reason,it didn't work out and caused for her focus to shift from the marriage to making the pain go away. What if she is bipolar/manic?? Maybe a combination. I would have focused on the kids.

===

artgnome - 2007-02-23 17:22:51 - http://artgnome.diaryland.com
here's my take:

she could have Post-partum, but I think that's only one car in the train wreck that is Britney Spears. I chalk the rest up to:

1) bad parenting - working too young, growing up too soon, having Madonna for a role model. She sees herself as merchandise, a marketable sexual object and not a person. Parents that don't teach their children better values than this are the cause of many kids gone bad.

2) celebrity - spoiled, spoiled, spoiled and made to think she really IS all that by a bunch of "yes" people that she knows deep down don't care about her but are making money off of her.

3) she doesn't handle breakups well, she never has. I still don't think she's even over Timberlake, let alone K-fed.

I do see issues with depression here and self-loathing. Cutting off the hair and impulsive tattooing was a big red flag of that. She's punishing herself for not being perfect, for failing in her relationships, and for God knows what else. She needs rehab, therapy, and the time to get to know herself as a person and where she fits into this world without the celebrity status.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.