Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Mamunia

2007-02-27 - 12:42 p.m.

Well, it's Tuesday morning. Woke up at 7:30 to the sound of rain - it was pouring real good. Rescued the newspaper before it could float away, then went back to bed.

Woke up for good around noon - and the sun was out and the street was dry. It's also very windy. Time to pick up some Claritin. I have a hunch I'll need it.

===

In the Seen Elsewhere Dept.:

Over on Hud's blog, there's a lot of commentary regarding a report about Al Gore's electric bill. Seems he pays more in a month than most folks pay in a YEAR.

Go read the articles, then the comments. Interesting stuff.

===

Daniel Radcliffe is running around naked on a London stage.

Now that I have your attention...

He's playing the lead in the play Equus. Part of the play is a scene where he is naked. Starkers. Birthday suit. Bare ass.

In the story linked above, Radcliffe says this:

"That iconic scene is the physical and emotional climax of the play...if I do that with pants on, it would be crap."

Since he's known primarily for the Harry Potter films, he wanted to stretch himself. I think he picked an excellent vehicle to do so - it will certainly shake up the public's perception of what he can do as an actor.

And damn, I wish I looked that good.

===

Today's title is a Paul McCartney song that is about rain.

Just in case you wondered.

===

The world calls. I have much to do before I stumble out.

Be seeing you.



===

2 comments so far

Brin - 2007-02-27 15:49:13 - http://bindyree.diaryland.com
Speaking of Daniel Radcliffe -- I hear the title of the last Harry Potter novel has been changed to 'Harry Potter And The Big Ole Butt Nekkid Lesbian Biker Chick'. I hear it's a real departure from the series. Had you heard about this?.. :-P

===

Dave - 2007-02-27 15:51:37 - http://tooold2bcool.diaryland.com
Yes, and they got Rosie O'Donnell to play the other lead.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.