Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Breathe

2007-03-30 - 10:40 a.m.

No further word about Bob yet. One thing we do know is that we're being allowed to continue as a trio for tonight and next week.

The last time Bob wasn't there, we got canceled. Maybe this time, because he's in the hospital, the owner is taking it a little more seriously. Maybe last time, she just thought he was taking a night off because he "didn't feel well".

This time, I'm also a little better prepared. I made up a list of "go-to songs" - songs we can play as a trio that I know we can do well. If we need a fast song, I can pull out the list and have a song ready. Hilarity will ensue, I'm sure.

I also picked up a card for folks to sign. I'll deliver it to Bob once he's home.

===

Also yesterday, I went to my tax guy.

Now, I have to file a 10-99 for my band work. Taxes don't get taken out of that before I get it. That can add up to a lot of money. So I have extra money taken out of my Camelot paycheck, which helps cover the taxes for the 10-99. But since there's no way to find out (during the year, anyway) how much I've paid, I'm never sure whether I've paid enough to cover or not. So tax time is always shaky for me. On top of that, this tax year included the divorce, and I didn't know how that would impact my tax situation.

Turns out I needn't have worried. I'll get enough back from both Federal and State to cover my payment to the tax guy, with a little left over. It was with a much lighter heart that I left his offices.

After that, I stopped by the post office and picked up a bunch of stuff. One of the boxes was rattling. And it was the one that had some DVDs in it.

I got the package opened and found that the tabs had broken in shipping. Fortunately, it looks like the DVD isn't scratched. I'll need to replace the case, but that's better than trying to get a replacement for an internet purchase.

Then I came home and worked on the aforementioned song list. I called the other band members and we talked about the list.

I think we're going to be all right.

===

Today I go to the laundromat. I need to wash all my bedding in preparation for Brin's visit.

Last time she was here, she had some kind of allergic reaction. We think it may have been the fabric dryer sheets that I use - something in the fragrancing. Remember, she uses the bed some nights when she's here, while I take the Armchair Of Doom. Imagine being wrapped up for eight hours in a nice big pile of something that makes you sick.

Yeah. Me too.

So I picked up some non-scented dryer sheets. And since I need to wash the comforter also, I need the big washers.

While I'm there, I'll get to the Chinese place for lunch. Then home for a nap.

I better get on with it.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.