Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Daytime Nighttime Suffering

2007-04-25 - 11:05 a.m.

Pretty good day yesterday.

Got to watch some of the Angels game against Detroit. They lead 7-2 when I went to work. When I checked in later, it was 8-7 in the top of the 9th. Ouch. They wound up staying in and winning 9-8, in ten innings.

There's a day game tomorrow. I'm going to try to go.

===

Then I worked, grabbed some late dinner, and came home.

Folks, a friendly warning: try not to eat Weinerschnitzel chili cheese dogs before bed.

The sleep was fine, but the dreams were WEIRD.

===

Not much going on in the news today.

Over on our friend Art's blog is this entry. He mentions feeling kinda depressed for no particular reason.

Ya know...I don't know what it is, but this last week has been kinda strange for me, too. I've really been feeling kind of...blah. Not serious, just kinda sad. The days seem to be dragging on me. Everything is fine; I'm in pretty good financial shape, my health is okay.

Things just kind of...are.

Maybe it's just stuck-in-a-rut time. I need to shake things up a bit. Like go to a ball game.

That would be better than today - today I go back to the dentist for part two of the deep cleaning. Oh joy.

===

Onward to the torture chamber.

Be seeing you.

===

UPDATE: Got the ticket for the ball game. Now you know what I'm doing tomorrow.

Okay, off to the dentist.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Brin - 2007-04-25 14:08:39 -
Yeah, I keep waking up thinking it's Friday, and it's only Monday or Tuesday. Anyway, if you make it to the ball game, the camera will surely sight your gleaming smile.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.