Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


I'm Going Home

2007-05-15 - 11:57 a.m.

Another long night last night. I managed to strain my shoulder moving a game, but Advil knocked the pain back to where I could rest. After about nine hours of sleep, it's much better.

This morning I awoke to the news that Rev. Jerry Falwell has passed. He'd been having heart trubles for the last year, and was found "unresponsive" this afternoon. He was dead within forty-five minutes.

While Falwell did have his share of legal troubles, he didn't seem to have the kind of hypocritical behavior of Jimmy Swaggart or Jim Bakker.

Where his soul resides, I have no idea. But I'm sure it's wherever he deserves to be.

(Side note: this is how fast Wikipedia folks are. I was reading the page for Falwell. His death had already been written into the article. Some fool wrote the following: When asked for a quote, the Lord God said, "Have fun in hell, gasbag." I went into the edit function to remove it, and it was already gone - someone beat me to it.)

===

In the She Lets Me Watch Her Mom And Pop Fight Dept.:

In Toledo, a 24-year-old mother punched a 56-year-old woman in a restaurant. Why? Because the older woman asked the younger one to quiet her child.

IMHO, parents should know when their child isn't ready for public dining. And if the parents think they are ready and they are wrong, then they need to take the children outside. I watched my sister do this, way back when my niece was three years old.

And in Colorado, a 14-year-old girl was beaten by "several" other girls. The attackers were Hispanic; the victim was white.

Think the attackers will be charged with a hate crime? Of course not - only whites can be racist.

===

Pibgorn has started again. There will be reprints of the "new" storyline, so all you new readers can get caught up.

Me, I gotta wait for the new strips. But that's okay. I'm just glad it's back.

===

Oh, and today's title comes from this classic musical.

Just so you know.

===

Today Brin and I go to the store for some staples before I head off to work.

Shower's free.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.