Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Disconnected

2007-06-13 - 12:01 p.m.

Up all night, watching NYPD Blue. The Currie Graham episodes, most of which I've never seen, will be running on TNT for another couple weeks.

Then maybe I'll get some sleep Tuesday nights.

===

Suddenly, during all that, my internet connection cut off. I have a cable modem, so I called the cable company. Tech support determined that I wasn't getting the signal anymore. I was still watching Blue, so it was just the internet service.

The tech said that there was no notice that anything was down - like for maintenance. After rebooting the modem, they transferred me to CS so I could schedule an appointment for them to come out. I sat on hold for 20 minutes.

Dopey me, I called back. Got tech support again. Rebooted again. Got transferred to CS, again...and sat on hold for another 20.

Finally I decided that the reason why I wasn't getting an answer is that a whole bunch of other people were calling at the same time. I figured I'd just keep an eye on the modem and see if the status light changed If it didn't...well, I'd just go to bed when Blue was over and see if it was fixed when I awoke.

It came back on at about ten to six. I did a final e-mail run, and collapsed.

===

Today's title comes from Lindsay Lohan, of all people.

Again - I either know the song, or know of the artist.

My site, my rules. Heh heh.

===

Brin's coming down today. I pick her up, bring her here, and then go to work.

Maybe I can catch a nap between those last two...

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.