Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Motorcycle Mama

2007-09-28 - 12:32 p.m.

Ran some errands and paid the gas bill yesterday.

Then I came home and relaxed with the new Jeff Dunham DVD. One of the cool extras on the DVD is a 22-minute video showing how he made the Melvin puppet, from design to casting to the mechanics - the whole works.

Very cool and funny. You can get the DVD here.

===

Hillary says her health care plan will exclude illegal aliens. That's not what she told an audience earlier this month.

NOTE: There are some private sector companies that are working at making some things affordable.

===

Muslim jihadist leaders are inviting another Hollywood star/activist to visit for a "fact-finding" mission.

The star? Rosie O'Donnell.

Now, remember - there are no homosexuals in the Middle East...because it's illegal and punishable by death. So why are they inviting a lesbian?

(BTW - this is the item the title links to. Some background: Brin has said numerous times that the last Harry Potter book would be Harry Potter and the Big Ol' Butt-Nekkid Lesbian Biker Chick and she'd be portrayed in the movie by...well, Rosie. So...)

===

Remember the ad MoveOn.org put in the New York Times, smearing Gen. Petraeus? George Will says that the huge discount that the Times gave them may very well be against FEC regulations...the same regulations that the Times has applauded in previous editorials.

Rules are for other people, I guess.

===

Good Lord. I just saw a commercial featuring a smiling, pretty blonde advertising a product called "Super Colon Cleanse".

Their tag line: "Feel clean - from the inside out!"

Pardon the expression, but...I'll pass.

===

Well, I have things to do and lunch to stalk and kill.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Brin - 2007-09-28 17:17:37 -
You know what? I lost about four-fifths of my colon in surgery back in 1983. How will that product help ME?

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.