Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Man In The Mirror

2007-11-16 - 11:00 a.m.

Well, I finally got the mirror on my car fixed. I arrived a half-hour before the body shop at the dealership opened, but the guys were able to take my info right away. Two hours later, I had my car back.

Total cost between parts, labor, and painting - about $300.

So now I'm going to be more careful about pulling out of my garage.

===

According to this report from ABC News, Hillary has received campaign donations from three people that her husband pardoned as President during the 11th-hour pardon-fest of the Clinton administration.

"It's not illegal," Melanie Sloan, executive director of Citizens for Responsibility and Ethics in Washington, told ABC News. "But, of course, it's inappropriate and she should return the money. It does raise the appearance that this is payback."

Interesting quote:

"One can only hope that she wasn't yet aware of who made the donations," said Sloan.

Control-freak Hillary not knowing? Sure - and she didn't know about the planted questions.

===

No comment on Barry Bonds...except for this - no one will want to sign him if he's out on bail.

Not even the Yankees.

===

Somebody evidently scattered ashes into the water in Disneyland's Pirates Of The Carribean attraction.

Wouldn't the Haunted Mansion make more sense?

===

A convicted pedophile in Germany was allowed to do community service...at a kindergarten. Now he's returning to court, accused of fondling himself in front of two children.

You can't make this shit up.

===

Have you committed sins against global warming? Confess your sins and seek forgiveness here...and learn the prayer here.

Don't forget to tithe.

===

Well, I desperately need some sleep before the gig. Anyone who's ever had to be at the dealership when it opens knows exactly what I mean.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.