Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


You Can Run

2007-11-22 - 9:28 a.m.

Okay, gang. I'm tired and grumpy, so bear with me. I'll try to keep it as clean as possible.

Last night I came down with what Brin called a case of the "turkey trots". I got some Pepto and Gatorade to keep me hydrated. I took the Pepto - about four doses all night. Didn't help - I was still up about six times over the night to...well, you know.

I DID manage to get some REM sleep, so I'm not falling over. And I'm taking my CPAP with me so I can take a nap at the family gathering.

This is not the day to be sick, gang. Hope you all are all right.

===

How special is THIS? Mexican President Felipe Calder�n is calling for US presidential candidates to not use Mexican immigrants as a talking point! Get THIS:

Calder�ns statement on the U.S. presidential race caught many people here by surprise. Addressing delegates at a conference sponsored by the Mexican government agency that assists migrants, he said: "It is my duty to make a respectful but firm call to the candidates of the various political parties in the United States for them to stop using Mexicans in that country as thematic hostages of their speeches and their strategies."

Calder�n has frequently criticized U.S. immigration policy, as do many Mexicans.

Hey, dumbshit - first of all, no matter WHAT many of your countrymen think, this is the UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, not MEXICO.

Secondly - a lot of those Mexican migrants are in the US ILLEGALLY. They have already committed a crime, and therefore deserve to be deported!

Thirdly, you fucking hypocrite - illegal aliens have NO RIGHTS IN YOUR OWN COUNTRY! If you're an illegal immigrant in Mexico, you can't get a driver's license! It's AGAINST THE LAW!!

How about you clean up the reasons why YOUR countrymen are leaving YOUR country, and stay out of OUR presidential race?

Now, before any of you start screaming - I'm all for LEGAL immigration. If you follow channels and get your citizenship, congratulations - really. Citizenship is a hard, tough road...but it's worth it.

But if you're here illegally, forget it - all bets are off.

===

One time, many years ago, my boss caught someone putting graffiti on one of our games. My boss called the police. The fuckwad actually said, "Don't call the police - I'm in this country illegally, and I'll get deported."

The police hauled the guy's ass away.

If you're in a country ILLEGALLY, why the FUCK are you breaking the law AGAIN??

===

Okay. I have to get in the shower. I have a drive ahead of me.

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone.

Be seeing you.



===

3 comments so far

Brin - 2007-11-22 12:57:36 -
Hey, kid, I was up with allergies early this morning and I might not make it to my own shindig today! Wheee!!! I hope you'll feel better so you can enjoy part of the day. Love ya, old buddy. Stay hydrated!

===

artgnome - 2007-11-22 21:16:01 - http://artgnome.diaryland.com
wow. I hope you feel better and soon! take care.

===

Bob - 2007-11-23 10:23:00 - http://shadowgm.diaryland.com
Hmm. Headaches, nausea, trots ... my godson (and then his parents and grandmother) all shared a little bout of that last week. Godson had been to a Chuck E. Cheese for a birthday party, but it wasn't food poisoning, since he gave it to his folks ... maybe something going 'round the arcade biz via supplies?

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.