Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Now And Then

2007-11-23 - 11:30 a.m.

Okay. I'm back at Chez Too Old and feeling MUCH better.

I made the drive down to Escondido with no problems or stops for...umm...emissions. And as it turns out, I was the second person to arrive - not bad for someone who is chronically late.

My mom took one look at me and said, "Maybe you should have stayed home."

I looked around at the mostly empty house. "What, and miss all this?"

===

As someone who is ALSO known for being a big eater, I didn't finish everything on my plate. My stomach had shrunk some, and I just couldn't eat any more. At 4pm or so, I laid down for a nap with the CPAP. When I awoke about two hours later...all the guests were gone. Well, they understood that I wasn't (physically) well, so everyone left without waking me to say goodbye.

I drove home, watched "The Incredibles", and flopped for awhile. I also picked up some better medicine - my uncle the doctor told me that Pepto is pretty worthless, and that Immodium is much more effective. He was right - I was able to sleep through the night rather easily.

Thanks for all your words of concern. I really appreciate it.

===

Do you believe the Republicans are the party of the rich?

According to IRS data, you're wrong.

===

Congratulations, folks - we're shortening the life of the universe just by looking at it!

===

Now this is a little extreme.

In order to lower her carbon footprint, this woman had herself sterilized:

"Having children is selfish. It's all about maintaining your genetic line at the expense of the planet," says Toni, 35.

"Every person who is born uses more food, more water, more land, more fossil fuels, more trees and produces more rubbish, more pollution, more greenhouse gases, and adds to the problem of over-population."

I said this before: at some point we're going to be told, "Humans are bad for the environment - kill youselves".

===

Well, I may go out to lunch today...but I'm not going anywhere NEAR the malls.

I'm crazy - I'm not stupid.

Be seeing you.



===

2 comments so far

Smed - 2007-11-23 20:19:26 - http://smedindy.diaryland.com
Of course, there's the Voluntary Human Extinction group. That's big time extreme. Of course, genocidal maniacs try to accomplish this as well.

===

Brin - 2007-11-26 08:32:52 -
Actually, Smed, Hitler was a big believer in adoption of children, did you know that? There was a whole government program called Lebensborn that had to do with the placement of children in proper homes. Just thought I'd point that out.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.