Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Folsom Prison Blues

2008-01-30 - 11:55 a.m.

Brooke McEldowney, the guy who draws 9 Chickweed Lane and Pibgorn (links at left) just got home from the hospital where they "took my gallbladder and gave me a breakfast".

He says Pib will be back soon. Good wishes to his recovery.

===

In the Exchanging One Room For Another Dept.:

So this guy spends a lot of time in his room, playing video games for several hours a day. His 17-month-old daughter accidentally breaks his X-box. So...he kills the baby.

Now he can spend time in an even smaller room. With enforced roommates. And people who don't like child killers.

===

In the Two-Second Rule Dept.:

A Homeland Security SUV was rear-ended in Arizona. Here's the good part: the van that hit the SUV was full of illegal aliens.

Nobody was hurt, thankfully.

===

Gee - who knew that, according to the Koran, you could have sex with your daughter(s)-in-law?

Not me, that's for sure.

===

Sorry that there's not much to write about. All I seem to be doing these days is reporting and not commenting. Ah well, cycles happen. I'll probably go around the other way soon, and you'll beg me to shut up.

Life calls. Time to get on with it.

Be seeing you.



===

3 comments so far

Smed - 2008-01-30 19:17:46 - http://smedindy.diaryland.com
Read the entire verse, 33.50 in the Quran, if you dare. That's reserved for one person only. And hey, didn't Lot's daughters have fun with Lot?

===

Brin - 2008-01-31 03:45:23 -
Since you're quoting the old testament, let's look at that verse where only lepers are allowed to be clean-shaven. Then let's look at your picture on MySpace.

===

Dave - 2008-01-31 04:44:54 -
Smed, I'd like to know where such verses are being used, right now, to justify stoning, selling people into slavery, et al.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.