Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Sugar Sugar

2008-03-28 - 11:44 a.m.

Well, I overdosed on carbs and sugars last night. But I'm all right now.

I also got to watch baseball. The Angels played the Dodgers in an exhibition game that ended in a 2-2 tie (since it was an exhibition game, managers Scioscia and Torre decided to end the game after ten innings). Vlad Guerrero slammed a two-run homer in the first inning...and that was it for the Angels. But that's okay. I'm sure there will be more fun once the season starts next week.

I also got to see some of their rookie pitchers. Darrin O'Day didn't do well at all, and Rick Thompson choked in the top of the 9th. There was some video of Scioscia and pitching coach Mike Butcher chewing Thompson out - the normally impassive-looking Scioscia was obviously pissed - and then Thompson pitched a great 10th inning. Both may be tapped, and soon - there are several Angels pitchers starting on the disabled list, and one may well need surgery that will end his career.

The Angels may have to rely on young talent this year, even moreso than last year.

Elmer: Oh, Mister Game Warden, I hope you can help me. I've been told I can shoot rabbits and goats and pigeons and mongooses and dirty skunks and ducks. Could you tell me what season it really is?
Bugs: Why certainly, my boy...it's baseball season!

Heh.

===

Ever wonder what movies would be like without CGI? Here's one of my favorite scenes from one of my favorite movies...done with cardboard.

===

According to this article, a Tennessee-based lawyer says there's no constitutional right to lap dances.

So much for this afternoon.

(Actually, that's a joke. Click here for the entry that explains it all.)

===

Nothing else to write about. More baseball tonight and Saturday night. Errands to run today, and so on and so forth.

Have a good weekend.

Be seeing you.



===

2 comments so far

Dave - 2008-03-29 20:12:04 -
Yup yup - the only team with a winning record against the Pinstriped Stormtroopers (with Steinbrenner as Darth Vader).

===

Jeff - 2008-03-29 09:16:36 - http://musicman6724.diaryland.com
You know why I like your Angels? (Keep in mind, I live in Texas, so, since I'm a Rangers fan, this is the only reason I like your Angels...) I'm pretty sure they are the only team with a winning record agains that evillest of all empires, the Yankees. Since my heart belongs to the Red Sox...need I say more?

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.