Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Smoke Two Joints

2008-05-09 - 1:47 p.m.

Well, I loaded up my new Stuart Little DVD into my computer last night...and found I had to install a program called PCFriendly in order to even SEE the thing. This was one of those "special features only on the Internet" thingies. So I did the install. And, of course, since the movie came out nine years ago, the links are defunct.

See, this was one of the movies I lost in the divorce. And I had been searching for it for quite awhile. The problem is, the "deluxe edition" that you usually find in the stores (and in the bundles with Stuart Little 2) is fullscreen. Given the option, I prefer widescreen...and the widescreen version hasn't been in stores for quite awhile. On a random check - one of those let's-look-but-not-get-our-hopes-up things, I found it on Amazon.com and snapped it up. It's a factory-sealed copy - never been viewed. Don'tcha love when that happens?

Anyway, I had to have it run with my usual DVD-playing program - and it was choppy and freezing up. I had to shut the program down and re-start it...after which, it worked perfectly.

I'm hoping I can remove this PCFriendly piece of crap and still be able to play the DVD here. We'll see.

===

It seems that all the idiot teenagers aren't just in Florida - two teens in Houston are being charged with abusing a corpse. Evidently they went to the cemetery, dug up the body of an 11-year-old boy, decapitated it, and took the head.

Then they made the head into a bong. Yes, all that so they could smoke pot.

You can't make this stuff up.

===

A couple days ago I mentioned a Florida teacher who was fired for performing "wizardry" (he did a magic trick that made a toothpick appear and disappear).

Well, the protest against the Marines in Berkeley evidently isn't going well, so members of Code Pink are now using - you guessed it - wizardry to try to get the Marines to leave. They are actually casting spells.

All together, now - HUH???

===

I passed a local gas station on the way back from the post office. Full-serve premium gas is at $6.09 a gallon.

If I'm gonna pay that much, I want a blowjob from a sexy female. To completion.

===

Well, things continue apace.

Have a good weekend, everyone.

Be seeing you.



===

2 comments so far

Brin - 2008-05-09 16:57:39 -
That's an awful lot of service to get a gallon's worth, you know. Sort of gives new meaning to the phrase 'Don't spend it all in one place', doesn't it?...

===

Dave - 2008-05-09 17:00:10 -
For my car, that's at least an extra $30 to have them fill it up. They should empty ME out as well. :)

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.