Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Just Go Away

2008-06-04 - 10:35 a.m.

Woke up with a sore throat and clogged sinuses.

This is not a good time for me to get sick.

===

As of this writing, Obama has more than enough delegates to clinch the nomination, but Clinton hasn't conceded...like that's a surprise.

The Clinton campaign has already stated that she would be willing to take the VP slot if offered. Considering her entitlement attitude, it isn't much of a stretch to see an Obama assassination. She's already brought up the spectre of Bobby Kennedy. And it would be real easy to set it up as being "racial".

I just want this all over with, and her to go away...and take Bill with her.

===

Thomas Sowell weighs in here about Obama's apologies for Father Michael Phleger's recent rant, and other apologies by the semi-official Democrat candidate (it's not over until Hillary quits...so it will NEVER be over).

===

Walter Williams talks about who really is to blame for high gas prices - Congress.

===

A Woodland, CA high school student hasn't finished one English class, so she's not being allowed to participate in the graduation ceremony. The school is taking a hard-line position...and the fact that the reason why she hasn't finished the class - she's had two cancer surgeries and weeks of radiation therapies - means nothing to them. Nor does the fact that she was able to catch up with all her other classes.

It would be nice if an exception would be made in this case.

===

From the makers of I Can Haz Cheezburger comes FailBlog.org.

Here's a sample.

===

Okay, I'm gonna try to get more rest.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Jeff - 2008-06-05 02:58:38 - http://musicman6724.diaryland.com
The "fail" blog is amazing. My favorite was the "Congratulations Fail." As for Obama, my wife said that he should be fearful for his life.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.