Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Laugh It Off

2008-07-18 - 10:14 a.m.

Day off today. Laundry and such needs to be done.

And then there's the gig, of course. We also will be doing a private party tomorrow.

I'll load up on Gatorade.

===

Good news, bad news, and more good news. The first good news is that the next Looney Tunes Golden Collection is scheduled to be released this October.

The bad news: Warner Brothers has said this will be the final one, but evidently other releases are planned.

The second good news: the classic Russian Rhapsody will be included. This is one of my favorites, and most of the funniest parts are in the first two minutes.

Make note of the name of the German newspaper.

===

Speaking of more output, Brooke McEldowney has decided to publish Pibgorn five days a week instead of only three days a week.

Click on the link at left to check it out.

===

Nancy Pelosi continues to block offshore drilling, citing the 1969 Santa Barbara oil spill.

I guess we haven't come up with any new drilling technology in the last forty years.

===

California taxes are high, right? And so are gas prices, yes?

Well, congratulations to the governor and state legislature - not only is the Auto Club going to close its California call centers (saying "it costs more to do business" here), but Toyota has decided NOT to build the Prius in its San Francisco plant.

===

Al Gore continues to claim the "science is settled" about global warming.

As Penn & Teller would say, bullshit.

And the Science and Public Policy Institute has proof that the IPCC overstated values in its computer models, "resulting in a 500-2000% overstatement of CO2's effect on temperature" in the report the IPCC published last year.

"I believe it is appropriate to have an over-representation of factual presentations on how dangerous it [global warming] is..." - Al Gore, 2006

===

I think I'll head out for some lunch.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.