Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Writing On The Wall

2008-08-01 - 10:50 a.m.

Had to be awake early today. The maintenance guy had to do some work on my bathroom sink, and the appointment was for 9am.

Also today, I take Solange to the vet for her check-up. I'll probably need some iodine for the claw wounds from putting her in her carrier.

Actually, that's not true - the carrier sits, open, in the living room...and she's been known to walk into it, lay down, and stay there for awhile.

===

A seventeen-year-old punk wannabe in Houston is being charged as an adult for tagging his "crew's" name at a community pool (the twerp says "It's our crew name ... about 20 guys [...] We spray paint."). He was caught on camera, and can get a 6mo-2yr sentence and a fine up to ten grand.

What's truly sad are the two quotes from his mother:

"He's just a normal teenager out having fun, tagging stuff as they do - not to say it was right..."

So all you parents who have kids who respect other people's property - take them to have their heads examined, because they aren't "normal".

And:

"As of this point, I don't think he's learned anything from it [...] I don't think it's done anything for him."

Looks like the kid isn't the only dumbass in this story.

===

As I said in yesterday's late entry, Nancy Pelosi is doing everything she can to block ANY kind of drilling...even at the cost of other Democrat strategies.

Outraged? Well, evidently you're in the minority.

===

Global warming strikes again.

===

Okay, I have things to do before I take Solange to the vet.

Be seeing you.



===

2 comments so far

Bob - 2008-08-01 19:14:53 - http://shadowgm.diaryland.com
Maybe Mom needs to think about where her little darling is going to get $10K to pay his fines ...

===

Ashlee - 2008-08-02 22:04:28 - http://niyne.diaryland.com
Haaahahaha.... part of the reason the world is so wonderful is because its so full of humans, and their stupid human qualities. Maybe mom should call UNICEF

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.