Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Looking At Girls

2008-08-19 - 1:18 p.m.

Well, the trip to the dentist went well. Teeth still good, gums still swollen.

This time I have a manager's meeting to go to, so I have to be at work early.

Ah, overtime.

===

At a Democrat fundraiser in San Francisco, Nancy Pelosi declared Barack Obama to be "a leader that God has blessed us with at this time".

Well, then it must be true. Obama must be The Chosen One.

===

In a town in Pennsylvania, there were plans afoot for a Wal-Mart and a Lowe's to be built in an industrial area. Nearby residents protested, saying they didn't want the traffic.

So the Wal-Mart folks packed up and left. The city decided to go with the option they were considering before Wal-Mart - a metal recycling plant. And since it was in an area zoned for industrial use, no additional permit variations were needed.

Now the residents are complaining about the noise. Wal-Mart and Lowe's probably would have been quieter.

===

This would be a "no":

===

The fine folk who brought you I Can Haz Cheezburger and FailBlog now bring you a new site called Engrish Funny, with pictures of bad translations.

Here's a NSFW example. Hey, at least it's honest.

And there's your title link.

===

Well, onward. I have to get some lunch before the meeting.

Be seeing you.



===

3 comments so far

artgnome - 2008-08-19 20:54:06 - http://artgnome.diaryland.com
first you turn me on to I Can Haz, and now this Engrish site. You are awesome, and I thank you.

===

Brin - 2008-08-20 14:48:25 -
Did I just now get why you chose today's title? LOLOL

===

Bob - 2008-08-20 17:15:06 -
(Yeah, I'm on vacation. Laptop, free wireless, what's not to like?) Anyway, seems to me I've heard similar tributes and testimonials about George W. Bush's relationship with the Almighty ... so perhaps the lesson is we need to stop electing these people.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.