Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Highway To Hell

2008-10-02 - 1:36 p.m.

They're calling for a major temperature drop today and tomorrow, and rain for the weekend.

Right now, my desktop widget says it's 81 degrees. That's a twenty degree drop in 48 hours.

Whew.

===

Celebrity news of the day: Heather Locklear was arrested for DUI. But she wasn't drunk at all.

Now Locklear's attorney claims Locklear was set up by a former tabloid reporter who allegedly has been stalking her.

If that's the case, the paparazzi are going to find new rules and regs leveled at them...which, IMHO, is fine with me. I think some of them are really out of control.

But it's not all their fault. Much of it lies in the market for these celebrity photos. If the checkout tabloids went out of business, much of the market would be gone.

===

Here's your time-waster for the day - a game called Loops Of Zen.

Management is not responsible for loss of sleep or loss of employment.

===

I knew this road was around here somewhere.

Check out the pavement. Funny, it looks like bricks...

===

A buddy is coming over this afternoon. He's going to help me move the new desk upstairs, so I need to do some tidying.

So onward into the day.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Ms. Krebstar - 2008-10-03 21:28:30 - http://mskrebstar.diaryland.com
I totally 100% agree on the paparazzi point. People bitch about how ridiculous they are, and yet they get paid ridiculous amounts of money for the photos they take because they sell *so well*. It's sickening.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.