Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


I Can't Tell You Why

2008-11-07 - 1:50 p.m.

No post yesterday. Jury duty. I've been empaneled again.

This time they are projecting it to be a four-day-long case. But due to the holidays and other court business, it will be spread out over the next two weeks: Monday and Wednesday next week (Tuesday the court is closed for Veteran's Day), and Monday-Tuesday the week after.

So disruption to my work schedule will be minimal, thankfully. And I'll be able to get SOME sleep before the gigs on Fridays.

===

And court was all kinds of fun. I was called from the assembly room to the courtroom after less than an hour. Then I was called up to the jury box before the lunch break. And, after answering the judge's questions and the attorney's questions, I pretty much sat there while other jurors were excused with pre-emptories and replacement jurors were questioned. For about five hours, with a couple breaks.

Dull, dull, dull. But it's all part of the process. And I get to go back Monday.

I can't say any more than that. After it's all over, I tell you all about it.

===

But my day wasn't over.

I was looking forward to getting home and relaxing after that, and maybe even going back out and grabbing a bite to eat.

When I got home, I found an e-mail. It seems something I'd won on eBay had gotten delivered to my ex-wife. That's right - it went to an address that is no longer listed with PayPal or eBay (I double-checked to see if I'd missed deleting it somewhere, and I hadn't), where I have not lived for over two years.

Anyway, the e-mail said where it would be left, and that I needed to come pick it up. So I drove out and got it. Since I was in the old neighborhood, I went to a favorite restaurant and had a relaxing dinner - just what I needed.

Then I came home and relaxed with computer SKIP-BO.

And that was my day.

===

Tonight there's the band gig. I'm still tired, so a nap is in my plans for today.

Posting will be sporadic during the next two weeks. Don't worry - I'll be fine. And I hope you all will be, too.

Have a good weekend.

Be seeing you...on Tuesday.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.