Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Still The Same

2009-01-01 - 12:19 p.m.

Happy New Year, everyone.

Everyone back safe and sound? Good.

===

The gig went very well.

Lots of folks from Cero's were there, including one couple who drove all the way from San Diego. We set up in a large dining area. It was me and Bob, playing with Billy (keyboards) and Gary (sax/guitar). We'd never played together before, but we all knew a lot of the same music. We just had to play it in the same key...and in that regard, we pretty much succeeded. There were a couple false starts, but for the most part it was a rousing success.

When I left, it was foggy - REALLY foggy. I was more than a bit nervous driving in that with the New Year's drinkers on the road. Thankfully, I made it home without incident.

I got upstairs, wished Solange a Happy New Year and discovered - surprise, surprise - that the MTV Network channels were still being broadcast over the Time Warner network. I kept the TV on just long enough to see that everything was normal...and then I turned it off, and reveled in the quiet.

After awhile, the night caught up with me, and I crashed.

===

Woke up this morning to find my dad had called. I called back and we chatted for awhile. I checked the TV to see that the channels were still on - which they were.

So now I'm getting going into my day. In exchange for having yesterday off, I'm working tonight.

So, onward.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Brin aka Bindyree - 2009-01-01 21:32:51 -
Happy New Year, Old Buddy!

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.