Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Something's Coming

2009-04-17 - 11:22 a.m.

Got Brin safely to the airport last night. Then went home, did the rest of the laundry, caught most of the Angels game, and watched Hell's Kitchen.

===

But you didn't come here to read about me. You want to know how Laila is doing. Well, I don't blame you.

The surgery on her leg went "perfectly", I am told. She came out of the anesthesia and is currently on her pain meds. I should be able to bring her home today or tomorrow.

If it is tomorrow, I plan to sleep in an old shirt and let her use that for bedding. That way, she'll have my scent and know she's in a safe place. I'll likely close her up in the bedroom with a litter box and food/water for a day or so. I did the same with Solange when she first got here. I'll let Laila wander the apartment on Sunday, after I get home from work.

I'm nervous and excited at the same time, moreso than when I adopted Solange. This is still a wounded cat, and I want her to be safe when I'm gone to work. That's why I'll keep her in the smaller environment for now.

At least, that's the plan.

===

Speaking of Solange, she's been very affectionate for the last couple days. Last night she curled up with me at the computer chair, the armchair, and on the bed.

I think she knows something's coming.

===

The donations for Laila keep coming in, and from some very surprising sources...including one of the game troupe, who asked permission to post the link to her Pagan group.

Everyone's generosity has been overwhelming. Laila, Brin, and I - we thank you all.

===

Okay. Things to do.

Be seeing you.



===

3 comments so far

art - 2009-04-17 20:02:56 - http://arthurc1958.blogspot.com
me thinks laila and solange will get along swimmingly swell!!

===

Brin aka Bindyree - 2009-04-17 20:11:19 -
Bright blessings to all of the Pagans and non-Pagans who have responded to the call!

===

Mel - 2009-04-17 21:34:42 - http://mel-is-dvash.diaryland.com
I am so glad the surgery went well and that Laila has such a wonderful place to come home to.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.