Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Set It Off

2009-04-30 - 10:38 a.m.

The vet forgot to call me. So I called him.

Here's the news: Laila's splint is off and her stitches are out. She has a soft bandage on for now, and she's going to stay there until Friday evening. A new x-ray shows that everything is just fine.

So I will pick her up tomorrow afternoon and get new care instructions. At least I don't have to give her medicine anymore. Ever try to give a cat medicine from an eyedropper while she's wearing one of those lampshade collars?

Don't do it, unless you must. Trust me on this.

===

So last night I got to sleep in my bed again...

...until the alarm went off at 6:45. Remember, I had to take the car into the dealer for this recall repair. And as you all know, when it comes to the dealer early is best.

I got there and got the word - the recall repair consisted of replacing one seal and putting covers onto the spark plug wires. It wasn't a big invasive thing where the engine had to be taken apart.

I also had them do an oil change. It all took a little more than an hour. I went and had breakfast and came back just as they were printing the paperwork.

No big deal. But I'm glad it's done.

===

From FailBlog.org comes this item.

Ever read what's in those license agreements? Maybe you should:

fail owned pwned pictures

Insert your own joke here.

===

Okay. Day off today. Since I was up late last night and up early this morning, I think I'll head back to bed for a nap.

My mom is in town visiting her best friend, so Mom and I are planning to grab some dinner tonight. I really don't want to fall asleep on my plate.

Besides - I want to catch Hell's Kitchen tonight.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Bob - 2009-04-30 22:52:59 - http://shadowgm.diaryland.com
The trick for reluctant cats and medicine is the 'kitty burrito' method - which may be kind of difficult with a leg sticking out in a cast - but you wrap the cat in a bath towel, and that keeps the other sharp pointy bits away from you.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.