Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


We're All Going To The Zoo Tomorrow

2009-06-03 - 11:21 a.m.

We had some thunder and lightning last night. No rain, but a LOT of rumbling and a few lightning flashes for about 20 minutes. Then the storm rolled past and all was quiet again.

There was no real reaction from the cats. Solange laid on the window perch and Laila was in the computer chair...and there they stayed for (I think) all of the storm.

===

Swung by the ex's house and picked up that safety recall notice. Yep - it was for the repair that I had talked about here.

Nothing to worry about, then.

===

Got a letter the other day from a mortgage company. According to the letter, they promised to stop my foreclosure and help me save my home and belongings...

...which is nice, except for the fact that I live in an apartment...

...the address of which - including the phrase "Apt. #8" - is on the letter.

===

Laurie David - remember her, she went on tour with Sheryl Crow for the one-sheet tour? - got tagged for building on her property and damaging the local wetlands without a permit.

She's blaming this on the contractor. Problem is, this isn't her first offense for such a thing.

Oh, and she's the person who produced the film An Inconvenient Truth...so IMHO that makes her as big a hypocrite as His Goreness.

===

In other celebrity hypocrisy, Chrissie Hynde of the Pretenders is a huge animal rights activist.

Then why are the Pretenders performing a concert at the Minnesota Zoo?

Probably so they could charge $68 per ticket, that's why.

===

Well, due to some interesting scheduling conflicts, I have the day off today. So, anyone who wants me to work:

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.