Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Down Under

2009-10-13 - 11:20 a.m.

I'll be shipping the package to Australia today. I got the postage online, printed everything, I have a tracking number...and I'm still a bit nervous.

This is the biggest international shipment I've ever done. I just want it to go right. Then again, the buyer has a 100% feedback rating, so I'm hopeful.

===

Went to the grocery store last night. Since I'm a regular at this Albertsons, the clerks know me and usually wave when I come in.

I got what I wanted and went to the register. Daniel commented on my speed - I had been there for less than ten minutes but I had a full basket of groceries.

I said, "Well, I know what I like...and if it's on sale, I like it even more."

And everyone laughed - Daniel, grocery bagger Mike, and the two other people in line.

As Mike bagged my purchases, he told me he approved of my purchase of Cap'n Crunch (I know I shouldn't have that much sugar, but I don't have it very often - and it was on sale).

I couldn't resist. I just couldn't.

I told him, "Well, see - I don't drink."

He looked a little confused.

I continued, "But I always wanted to say that...I've got a little Cap'n in me."

And everyone laughed again.

It was a good way to end the night.

===

Then the first storm of the season hit. It rained whil I was sleeping.

When I woke up, the sun was out (kinda) and things were dry (kinda).

===

Congratulations to the commenter in yesterday's post - that is indeed the song I was thinking of.

Oh, and did you know that it's the theme to a Japanese TV series?

It's true! It's true!

===

It's bad enough that I'm on Twitter (evidently not enough people know I'm there, because they're still in business). I check it regularly when I'm online. I don't always tweet, but there are occasional updates to my day.

But Facebook...damn, when you pull shit like this, you're hooked.

===

So now, according to DNC communications director Brad Woodhouse, if you criticize President Obama's receiving the Nobel Peace Prize, you're siding with the terrorists.

I guess the "racist" label doesn't work anymore.

===

Okay. I need to get to the PO to ship this beast. Wish me luck.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.