Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Play It Safe

2009-10-28 - 12:27 p.m.

I awoke this morning to a thud and a scream from Brin. I took off my CPAP mask and dashed into the bedroom just as Laila was dashing OUT.

It turns out that Laila was trying to get up to the window perch. Since Brin's suitcases are blocking Laila's usual "launching point" on the floor, she has taken to using another route: behind my desk, onto a nightstand, and up onto the dresser. From there, she goes over the TV and VCR and then to the perch.

Well, Laila put her weight on the wrong end of the VCR. It tilted, dropping the books that were atop it onto the dresser. This caused the THUD and the scream mentioned earlier...and also explained the fast-moving cat leaving the bedroom.

Once I made sure that all the involved females were unhurt, we fed the cats a little dry food and, since we were awakened early enough, Brin and I got dressed and headed to Disneyland and our traditional brekkie at the River Belle.

THIS time, we were the first to arrive at the River Belle. No lines, no customers at all. We even beat the ice cubes for the sodas.

Anyways, after breakfast we did the Nightmare-Before-Christmas-themed Haunted Mansion...which was a Good Idea, since Brin is unlikely to return in time to see it again before it's reset to its "normal" appearance.

Such was our morning.

===

So Larry David is in trouble with the Catholic League for urinating on a picture of Jesus and then laughing when his assistant and her mother believe that the picture is crying and they kneel in prayer.

If Larry David really wants to be edgy, he'd urinate on a picture of Mohammed. Oh, wait - that might offend someone.

===

Oh, and by the way...look for Christians everywhere to NOT go on a rampage due to David's actions.

===

Laila just now knocked everything off the top of the toilet tank. Thankfully, nothing landed IN the toilet...including her.

It's been very cold and windy. Maybe the static has her wound up.

===

Somehow, I doubt this will work.

===

Okay. I've already showered and eaten...but I still have to go to work.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.