Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Sneak Attack

2009-12-28 - 11:39 a.m.

Just in case you didn't know - I actually posted on Saturday.

If you need to read it, go ahead. I'll be here when you get back.

===

Well, I gave in Saturday night and did something dangerous. I went to an after-Christmas sale.

And it wasn't a planned outing. I went to the local Petco to pick up some filters for the kitteh water fountain. Nearby was a Wal-Mart. So I decided to risk it and see if they had the Grinch on DVD.

Amazingly, they did - and for a reasonable price, too. So I grabbed and used the self-service check-out line to get out quick.

Then I went to the Parks. California Adventure was still open, but it wasn't too busy. I got to do Toy Story Mania, California Screamin', Tower Of Terror, and the usual Monsters/Muppets. Then I headed to the main Park for some Buzz Lightyear and Space Mountain. I also found a nice Christmas present for Brin.

So it was a good day off.

===

Oh, I forgot to say - I did some online shopping once I got home Christmas Day.

I took a look through my assorted Wish Lists and got this item. The sale price was too good to pass up - it lists for $65 and is usually in the stores for $47.

So a price of less than $24? I grabbed. And they shipped it SATURDAY, so it should be here today. So there's a trip to the PO in my plans for today.

There wasn't anything else I HAD to have. So everything else stays in the Wish Lists.

For now.

===

So...all that security at the airports, and a terrorist manages to sneak in something flammable.

We can't carry on a bottle of water...but this guy smuggles something in. Oh, and to top it off, he's on the no-fly list.

Thankfully, the last line of defense - the passengers - did what TSA failed to do. Mark Steyn comments here, asking how Charlie Sheen feels now.

Watch for even more security at the airports. Brin, better plan to leave earlier for your flights. Like, the day before.

===

No, Mr. Cameron - to use your own words, YOU are the "fucking asshole". Not the autograph seeker.

===

Well, this is going to be a busy week for me. There's an employee meeting tomorrow at 830am. Then of course the New Year's Eve gig...AFTER working a shift at the regular job. Oh yay.

Oh well. Onward.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Brin aka Bindyree - 2009-12-28 19:45:00 -
Yeah, I'm so looking forward to the screening, especially since I have an ostomy. Yay! :-P

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.