Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Tell Me True

2010-01-15 - 1:51 p.m.

A second post? Yes. I finally have an answer to a question that has plagued mankind for generations.

===

Firstly, go read the whole story. Then come back.

===

Back? Okay.

Recently the Hungry Man XXL Southern Fried Boneless Chicken meal went on sale and I bought one. It occurred to me that I STILL had never received a reply to my original question:

When the chicken is returned to the tray, should it be covered with the plastic wrap or left uncovered?

So I decided to try again. This time, I called the number on the package. After a few moments I got a LIVE HUMAN BEING named Johnny.

I asked the question and FINALLY got an answer - the chicken should be left uncovered.

I told Johnny all about my non-replies from "Lena Grant, Consumer Insights Representative"...and he burst out laughing. He told me he couldn't get into details, but he knew who I was talking about. My guess is that Lena Grant isn't too competent or else she's known for these kinds of non-answers.

Anyway, Johnny took some info from me and promised to send a coupon.

So this open ticket is now finally closed. And it only took five months.

===

Okay. Gonna have some Southern Fried Boneless Chicken.

Cooked uncovered.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

abby - 2010-01-16 17:26:10 -
I *LOVED* this story!! Total triumph!

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.