Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Brick House

2010-03-19 - 1:39 p.m.

So I met with Jason yesterday regarding the schedule. Since one of the biggest expenses in any company is labor, Jason was looking for ways to reduce it.

This did concern me, as I was facing the possibility of having my hours cut. If that happened, I was prepared to go look for another job - either as supplemental or replacement income.

When we sat down to go over the schedule, the first thing Jason asked was what people needed what days off...so he's still willing to work around school schedules and other needed time-off. He also said that we would be doing this every week - we would meet and work out the schedule together, with my input and the input of the other supervisors.

My schedule will be changing. I will start working more weekdays rather than nights. This will take some adjusting, but I will manage. My hours haven't been cut - in fact, I'm picking up a couple more this week.

However, he's cutting my Friday staff by two people. He did say that he would be there and available to work, which will help. I asked him to keep an open mind about putting those people back on the schedule if this evening is busy enough that we have the need for it, and he agreed.

Changes are slowly happening. I'm still out of my comfort zone, but it's getting slightly better.

===

My life is like this sometimes.

Not the "mom" part, the "not in my plans" part.

And there's the title link.

===

Got an e-mail from a bank in Switzerland saying that I should have received my free ATM card by now.

Their e-mail address ends with "@att.net".

Uh HUH.

===

My federal refund has arrived. Now I can plan to get those new tires.

===

Okay, I'm outta here. Have a good weekend.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.