Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Shredding The Document

2010-03-29 - 9:51 p.m.

Okay. It's been a weekend, and it ended with one of the dumbest things I've ever done.

===

Saturday. Work. Lots of parties.

Saturday night was a brief game night. On the way home I heard about the passing of former DC Comics honcho Dick Giordano. When I saw him at the few San Diego Comic Cons I attended back in the 80s, Dick was always kind and polite - even to the point of apologizing for Frank Miller being rather rude to me while Dick was standing in front of us.

Sunday also had many parties. There was one group that was supposed to bring eighty but instead wound up with thirty. I had to make several diplomacy dice rolls when dealing with the various groups. Fortunately I have many levels in that skill, just from working there for eighteen years.

===

Monday morning. At work early for the token collection. We started a new promotion for this week, since it's Spring Break for some of the school districts.

Came home and ate, and started working on the laundry. And that's where I screwed up.

I loaded up the laundry basket with all the assorted things I need to wash the clothes. I poured the soap into the washer, started the water and dumped the clothes in.

I went downstairs to move the clothes to the dryer. I opened up the washer...and found a mess.

I had forgotten to take the box of dryer sheets out of the basket before dumping the clothes into the washer. Wet dryer sheets and bits of the cardboard box were all over everything.

After I giggled at myself for my foolishness, I put everything into the dryer. For the next fifteen minutes, I ran the dryer for a moment and then cleaned cardboard out of the lint trap. I also rescued a lot of the dryer sheets, although I'll likely get myself a new box.

Once I had gotten most of the bits, I left the dryer alone. I figured it would get most of the cardboard, and I was right.

But boy, this load will be SOFT.

===

Well, I still have lots of laundry to do.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

missy - 2010-03-30 05:02:01 - modin.diaryland.com
Wow, I have done that tons of times :( Eppppp... Expecially when I am rushed. Once I accidently put one of those pillows in there with the little balls in them, oh wow it was everywhere... took me forever to clean it out... I had little balls in my clothes for a week :( Well, have a good night :D
Missy

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.