Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Don't Blame Me

2006-09-21 - 1:19 p.m.

Well, I slept late today. But boy, I needed it.

===

Look what's being blamed on global warming now:


(CNSNews.com) - Global warming might cause an increase in illegal immigration as people "flee storm-ravaged or sun-parched regions" to find refuge in the U.S., according to an expert who addressed a gathering on climate change in Washington, D.C., on Tuesday.

"Large-scale climatic disruptions in nearby nations, such as Mexico or Caribbean Island nations," may result in "spillover effects on the health system in the U.S.," said Devra Lee Davis, director of the Center for Environmental Oncology at the University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute, in an abstract on the subject, "Changes in Severe Weather and Climate: Implications for Human Health."

One way such a "spillover effect" could occur is through "a rapid surge in illegal migration as people flee storm-ravaged or sun-parched regions to earn a living, or simply an outbreak of disease in fetid urban slums that spreads across borders," Davis noted.


The full text is here.

Why am I hearing Homer Simpson saying, "Global warming - is there nothing it can't do?"

What's next? Global warming causes diabetes? Hey, then I could get Federal Disaster Relief funds!

No, I know! Global warming is to blame for Al Gore! No, we knew that...ummmm... it was too hot in Florida in 2000! Their brains got baked, so that's why they couldn't follow voting instructions! Yeah, that's it! That's the ticket!

===

A couple days ago, I commented about peaceful Muslims not speaking.

The sad truth is this:

If I understand correctly, if a peaceful Muslim speaks out against the extremists, then they are opposing the Koran and are now under a death threat themselves! So anyone who says, �Hey, you�re hijacking my religion� is up for beheading just like all us other infidels!

And this is a religion of PEACE, remember. �We are not a violent religion! If you say we are, we will kill you!�

I really hate to say this, but it may very well take another attack on US soil before people wake up. This is a group of people who want to convert us or kill us. They want a theocracy under their religion, and anyone who doesn't obey their laws must die. That means women are property. You eat what they tell you. All the wonderful rights we have as Americans go away. The Bill Of Rights gets tossed in the shredder. Just by typing this, I would be put to death.

Think on it, folks. That's all I ask.

Just think on it.

===

Be seeing you...I hope.



===

5 comments so far

Requiel - 2006-09-21 19:09:24 - http://requiel.diaryland.com
What? Why have I never hear of this Global Warming and Muslim religon thing??? heh, heh. You are too funny.

===

artgnome - 2006-09-21 19:55:54 - http://artgnome.diaryland.com
it's so awesome to read a blogger who actually makes sense. Or is it global warming? :)

===

Smed - 2006-09-21 20:08:09 - http://smedindy.diaryland.com
I think the scholars here at the College I work (with a renown religion department) would disagree on your assessment of Islam.

===

Dave - 2006-09-21 20:38:49 -
Well, Smed - you'll notice I DID say "if I understand correctly". As for the rest...I'm calling it as I see it. If Islam is a peaceful religion, they sure are willing to kill based on any perceived "insult". And I asked before - where is the PEACEFUL protesting against the violence done in Islam's name? The silence is deafening.

===

liz - 2006-09-21 23:11:34 - http://
Actually you are right, and Smed should check with the renowned religion department because muslims are forbidden by the Koran to speak in criticism of another muslim. They are considered infidels and should be put to death. Remember Salmon Rushdie?

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.