Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


What Am I Doing Hanging 'Round?

2006-11-06 - 11:12 a.m.

Well, the big news story this weekend was The Verdict. Saddam's gonna swing. Couldn't happen to a more deserving guy.

Did you all know that he actually built a smaller-scale prison, with smaller-scale instruments of torture and death? That's where the children of the dissidents went.

Personally, I'd like to see HIM fed feet-first into the shredder that so many of his victims had to go in. Let them bury him in a shoebox, with pig's blood mixed in.

I'm not usually this vitriolic. But in this case, I'll make an exception.

===

From Mark Evanier's blog comes the report of this sale item.

What I wanna know is, how will they manage the shipping?

===

Well, today I ordered my CPAP. Turns out that, when I changed insurance plans due to the divorce, CPAPs aren't covered. Of course, they didn't tell me about this until AFTER a month of hoop-jumping.

Anyway, since the company is local today I'll have my unit. And within two weeks I hope to be better.

===

Today's title comes from a 60's supergroup.

Considering my top story, it was just too perfect.

===

So. I'm off to get my mechanical device...and then to work.

Be seeing you.



===

4 comments so far

le-fart - 2006-11-06 14:26:02 -
I really really know that you are a good person,a great great person, I would sign that any time! I am really totally sticking up for you about that. I totally think you�re a good person. I didn�t know this was so important for you. Cause, really, from my point of view it�s like: duh!! I couldn�t imagine that this is something you don�t know. I mean, that�s why I am hanging out with you, you know, I have self respect, that�s why I look for a good person.

===

le-fart - 2006-11-06 14:26:44 -
I mean, just stop thinking you�re a bad person, or I�ll get really really aggressive!!

===

le-fart - 2006-11-06 14:29:00 -
I don�t wanna call you stupid, but that question if you�re a good guy is really soooooooo duh!!!!!!

===

Dave - 2006-11-06 14:54:42 - http://tooold2bcool.com
Well, thank you for the reassurance! Hey, *I* know I'm a good guy, too. I just don't usually wish that kind of abuse on ANYONE...but So-Damn Insane's an exception.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.