Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Holiday

2007-01-01 - 12:12 p.m.

Well, here we are again. Head count - we missing anyone? Everyone make it home safely from their revelries? Good. Hate to lose any of you...I have so few readers as it is.

I spent my night working, pounding the drums at Cero's. Last Friday, the bar owner gave us the news that she's cutting our Saturdays, supposedly because she can't afford us. We have been drawing a crowd on Saturdays, so I'm not sure what the problem is. But then, she did this last year, too - and at about the same time. Within a month, we were back to two nights a week.

I'll keep you posted. Things will be getting interesting, and soon.

===

The graffiti is still up. Called the landlord today, and it seems their liason officer with the local P. D. hasn't called to say he's seen the markings. However, she said she'd call the maintenence guy and just have him paint it, police or not.

This really is a nice little neighborhood. Yes, it's heavily Latino, but the neighbors are friendly and everyone watches out for everyone.

It's really too bad that these children feel they have to mark it up and ruin it.

===

Today, I do a little laundry so Brin and I can stalk and kill some lunch. Then I go to work while she does HER computer stuff.

So, even though it's a holiday, it's still a typical day at Chez Too Old.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.