Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


To Cut A Long Story Short

2007-02-21 - 11:52 a.m.

Britney Spears (or as a lot of media folk are putting it, Britney Shears) left rehab after less than a day.

I'm having a hard time finding the words to talk about this. On one hand, there are a lot more important things in the news to talk about than celebrities embarassing themselves. On the other hand, I feel kinda bad for Britney herself - she's having a major meltdown, and I'm not sure she'll survive mentally or physically.

For every one "child star" that makes it to adulthood stardom (Rick Schroder, Mark-Paul Gosselaar, and Ron Howard come to mind), there are about five or six that crash and burn.

I hope Britney gets a handler that isn't afraid to tell her she's in trouble, and gets Britney the help she desperately needs.

===

Nancy Pelosi is working to lower the college tuition for "young people, including those without legal residency".

Gee, you sneak across the border and you get tuition grants, health care, a driver's license, and more. Why bother becoming a citizen?

===

As usual, Walter Williams is a good read.

===

This just goes to show that Ernie isn't always guilty.

===

In the Suzanne Watch Dept.:

Rex tells me that Suzanne came home yesterday. Now the rehab begins. But everything seems good.

Thanks for all the prayers and support, gang.

===

The Day awaits.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Brin - 2007-02-21 19:41:50 -
Yeah, and the illegal aliens can now get a credit card from Bank of America to pay for all their goodies. Today, Doctor Laura announced that she was no longer a customer of BofA. If only enough citizens would do that.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.