Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Think

2007-05-29 - 12:11 p.m.

Had a busy night last night. Lots of customers and IMHO not enough employees. But we muddled through somehow.

There are lots of fast-food places in my neighborhood (like that's a surprise). I got out too late to get to the store to stock up, and for some reason I just couldn't decide what to get for dinner.

So I texted Brin, and asked her to make a choice for me. She did...and I had Del Taco for dinner.

Probably a better choice for me that something fried. Thanks, Brinster.

===

And now, the news.

Cindy Sheehan is quitting.

While I am sorry for the loss of her son, I think she was the wrong person to do it. By all accounts, her son Casey wanted to go to Iraq. And she offered to send him to Canada to avoid going.

But now she found out that the peace movement "often puts personal egos above peace and human life."

In other words - they're politicians too.

===

In the Celebrity Foolishness Dept.:

Looks like Lindsay Lohan is in trouble yet again: she was photographed "slumped over in her car".

These new, younger stars really REALLY need a class in How To Manage Your Fame Without Looking Stupid. She's emulating Britney Spears instead of, say...this person.

===

In the Celebrity Brilliance Dept. (with a note in the Seen Elsewhere Dept.):

Saw this over on Hud's blog - an old rocker speaks out:

Pet Shop Boys singer Neil Tennant has spoken out against this summer's Live Earth concerts.

Tennant has also hit out against Bono for his politically active role.

He said: "The Princess Diana concert is fair enough, but I feel more uneasy about the Al Gore thing.

"I've always been against the idea of rock stars lecturing people as if they know something the rest of us don't - it looks arrogant.

"It's not as if they have a private source of information. To state the obvious as if you are the only person that knows it is intellectually weak."

Of the U2 frontman he told Yahoo: "Bono uses his celebrity but in doing so he increases his celebrity.

"I've never even totally convinced that the rest of U2 feel comfortable with that."

I'll repeat my comments from Hud's entry:
I�m with Tennant. How is it that celebrities think their opinion is more important than mine? Just because THEY are famous, and I�M not? Bullshit.

Someone needs to put this interview in Sheryl Crow�s shit-caked hand.

===

Now, it's almost June, right? And Global Warming is truth, right?

So why are they calling for snow in England???

===

Well, it's been about eleven hours since the meal at Del Taco.

I need to hunt and kill some Wild Lunch.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Brin - 2007-05-29 15:16:25 -
Those silly Brits better stop that freezing at once, or we're going to start thinking they don't believe in Global Warming!

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.