Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Where's The Water

2007-09-01 - 1:17 p.m.

Egad - a Saturday post? Yes - I took the day off because we actually have a Saturday night gig.

Went to Denny's with Charlie and Ai Vy. The food was fine, but the service was miserable. Charlie and Ai Vy love french fries, but the waiter brought a barely-full ketchup bottle and had to be reminded to bring another...which was ALSO not-too-full.

Evidently, we also were only allowed to have ONE glass of our beverages - he never offered to refill them, even after scooping up the payment and depositing the change...after which I scooped up the tip. I wanted a pitcher of water, but was told that the carafes were only for juice. They also had no manager on duty and a puked-in bathroom. If they had been busy, that would've been understandable - but they weren't.

Charlie wanted to talk to a manager, and discovered that not only did they not have one on duty, they had NO BUSINESS CARDS.

So if you're in Anaheim and you have the chance to eat at the Denny's at 210 S. Euclid St., I'd advise that you pass.

Came home and crashed...and woke up at 11am to 95 degree heat. As I write this, it's now 99. Yesterday, it hit 105 at 2:30pm. The fan was just moving the hot air around...no real relief.

===

Also as I write this, the Angels are playing the Rangers. Right now, the Angels have the best record in all of baseball with 80-54 (percentage of 59.7). The next highest is the Red Sox with 80-55 (59.4%). The Angels lead their division by 6 1/2 games. Looks like we may have another World Series in a month or so.

Tomorrow's game got moved to the evening, so I figure I'll grab some Chinese food and watch the game.

With about a gallon of Aquafina next to me.

===

Dug out my CD-ROM of X-COM and discovered that the DirectX commands have screwed up the graphics. I did however find a fix that allowed me to run it.

There's no school like old school.

===

Well, baseball is on.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.