Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Fixing A Hole

2007-09-05 - 11:50 a.m.

Woke up at 11am feeling VERY strange. Something was different.

I took an inventory - heartbeat okay, all fingers and toes working, hair hadn't fallen out...no, everything seemed to be in place and functional.

But something had changed.

That feeling persisted as I grabbed a soda and fired up the computer. As the system booted up, I finally figured out what was different.

I was COMFORTABLE. I wasn't bathed in sweat. I didn't smell like a goat.

Then I saw my desktop weather thingie. The outside temperature was 79 degrees.

That's a full twenty degrees LOWER than the same time over the last couple weeks.

Now, if it'll only STAY this way for awhile...

===

So yeah, I did get a chance to talk to a Denny's rep about my experience last Friday night/Saturday morning.

We talked for about fifteen minutes, me exchanging information and him responding with the location manager's answers. Robert was very apologetic and promised an investigation...which is fine and proper.

And this hasn't put me off Denny's completely. I'll still patronize their locations, because the food is good (I don't think I've ever had anything at any Denny's that has been completely inedible and needed to be sent back) and the prices are reasonable.

I just won't patronize that particular location.

===

Brooke McEldowney, author of Pibgorn and 9 Chickweed Lane (link icons to your left) shifts into what I believe is iambic pentameter (although I'm not sure - I'm not an expert) and inflicts some poetry upon his blog.

Don't forget the chicken broth.

===

Well, I have a few things to do before work.

And I can be comfortable whilst doing them.

Ahhhh.

Be seeing you.



===

3 comments so far

artgnome - 2007-09-05 21:05:31 - http://artgnome.diaryland.com
Glad to hear you are finally getting some reprieve from the heat, Dave. I find those kind of temperatures unbearable too.

===

Bob - 2007-09-06 05:18:40 - http://shadowgm.diaryland.com
I feel your pain, Dave. We're getting 90's up here, which isn't horrible ... unless you're trying to sleep at 3PM (which my new schedule now requires). --- And the only time I had something sub-par at Denny's was back in the 80's, when I asked for a slice of cheesecake and was served a piece of Philadelphia Cream Cheese.

===

Dave - 2007-09-06 06:01:02 -
Bob - re cheesecake delivery...

...ummm, yuck!

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.