Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Steal Away

2007-12-20 - 1:12 p.m.

Brin flies home today, so as a farewell dinner she's picking up the tab for a Papa John's pizza, complete with cheese sticks and a Cinna Swirl dessert.

Yum.

===

Speaking of flying...

Remind me not to fly British Airways, because this is ridiculous:

British Airways have suspended a cabin crew steward for eating a muffin that was discarded on a passenger's meal tray, it was reported today.

BA are treating the incident as theft after he was reported at Heathrow airport on Monday.

Now, granted - it's kinda gross to do that, eating food from someone else's plate. But to call it "theft"?

And at least he didn't take it off the plate while the passenger was eating!

===

A top Iranian cleric says women who don't wear headscarves should die. Not content with that, he says that "their husbands and their fathers must die" as well.

No response from other non-Islamic religions saying "right on".

===

And speaking of religion...

Some atheists are upset because of the religious-ness of most of the presidential candidates.

Well, look at it this way - Hillary Clinton has claimed that she and her husband are both Christian and their faith is important to them. So I wonder what Jesus would think of the fact that she has done everything she can to allow partial-birth abortions to continue.

===

Global warming? Yeah, right.

===

Pizza's here.

Be seeing you.



===

2 comments so far

Jeff - 2007-12-21 01:48:17 - http://musicman6724.diaryland.com
I don't remember what banner I clicked on, but I'm glad I did. You know, it amazes me how many people are falling all over themselves to get on the GloWarmers wagon. It's such BAD science, if there's any science at all. Have you read Crichton's book, State of Fear?

===

Dave - 2007-12-21 04:17:29 -
Welcome in, Jeff - thanks for clicking and sticking around.

No, I haven't read Crichton's book. My position on AGW is taken from a combination of informational sites and some of the attitudes the pro-AGW group takes. A lot of the pro-AGW have taken the position of "the science is settled" (despite a great deal of folks arguing that the science is NOT settled) and that any dissent is being paid for by big oil/pro-nuclear/anti-ethanol companies...never mind that the pro-AGW are also being paid in the form of grant monies. (As I mentioned in a previous post, I managed a Unocal 76 station for five years, so it could be said I "worked for Big Oil"...so where's MY checks for being an AGW denier?)

I also have problems with how a great deal of the pro-AGW act - if Al Gore really believes in CO2 control, then why does he fly everywhere in a private jet? Wouldn't he be more believable if he biked, or drove a hybrid to all his engagements? And the recent UN climate control meetings - in BALI? Why not tele-commute, and save all that fuel and CO2?

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.