Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


...Baby One More Time

2008-01-04 - 1:02 p.m.

It's Weather Watch time. A huge storm is coming to Orange County. It was supposed to start raining last night. But as of 1pm, there's only been a few drizzles.

The storm is coming...but for other folks, it's already here...

===

as you will now see.

Well, since we MUST...let's go to Train Wreck Watch.

Last night, Princess Britney was taken by ambulance to the hospital. It seems that, while intoxicated, she got into a fight with ex-husband Kevin about custody of the kids.

Ya know...I have just about fucking had it with this stupid bitch. Maybe that sounds cold, but it's true.

Just a year ago, people were saying Federline was the loser and Britney was the saint. How things have changed! Fed has stood up for his kids since day one. He has been saying "get your ass into rehab and straighten out, or I'll take sole custody". Then it became "you'll get supervised visits" and she fucked THAT up. Now, it's "get your ass into court or you WILL lose custody AND visitation". And she's just NOT doing it.

Her lawyers - family law experts who have seen it all - have asked to be released from this case. What does it say when her own lawyers don't want anything to do with her, no matter how much money they get paid?

Here's an interesting note from the article:

Earlier Thursday, the singer appeared for a deposition in the custody dispute.

She was deposed for just 14 minutes, attorney Mark Vincent Kaplan told reporters after she left.

Her deposition was supposed to be from 9:45 to 11:45. She showed up at 11:30. I can just picture this: "I'm HEEEEEERE, what more do you fucking waaaaaaant???"

If Britney really loved those kids, she'd do anything for them - including sobering up and staying that way. IMHO, Federline's got far more class than she'll EVER have.

Brin and I had a discussion about this last night. She feels that she MAY be salvageable "if she chooses to sober up and hire a nanny and a life coach, [then] there might be a slight chance she could survive all of this. Otherwise, nope. Not a chance."

I wonder if it may be way way WAY too late.

===

Speaking of parents and their kids: in Dallas, a Muslim man is a suspect in the murders of his teen daughters. It seems he was upset by "the dating activities and Western ways of the two teens".

"Peace-loving religion", remember.

But then, the Christian idea of "Good Samaritan" gets abused, too.

===

And now, a little bit of fun:

<Funny Pictures

This is still one of my favorite parts of MAD.

===

Day off today. Laundry, and shelter from the reportedly due rain. Movie time!

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Jeff - 2008-01-07 01:38:05 - http://musicman6724.diaryland.com
I'm right there with you on Britney. I think she is finally over for good. As for the Muslim guy...this happened in a neighboring city to where I live. I live in Fort Worth, and the girls were found in Irving, less than 30 miles from where I live. Your blog was the first I have heard of a motive. I still haven't even heard if they caught the guy.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.