Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Stone (And) In Love

2008-02-15 - 1:19 p.m.

Hope you all had a good Valentine's Day.

I did finally make it to the Park. It was VERY crowded, and not just with Valentine couples - evidently a whole bunch of people had passes to stay an extra hour after closing. Since I didn't, I headed out with the rest of the "ordinary" people.

But I DID get a new pin. They had a new limited edition "birthstone" pin for February, so I picked it up. It features Tinkerbell and a small amethyst, and it's really cute. I don't usually do cute, but hey...it's my birthstone. I even tracked down an Aquarius pin (that one features Ariel - appropriate for water-bearer) from a few years ago.

Some things you gotta do, even if they are cute and silly.

And yes, this is what the title (with the added word) links to.

===

Speaking of which...

Brin has suggested - numerous times - that I do a Friday Five. Well, since the well is dry, here we go:

Do you ever wonder if the way you see things visually aren't how other people see them?

Sometimes. I tend to pick out shadow-patterns and look for why light does things.

What kind of sounds are the most annoying?

The screech of brakes, and teenage girls screaming in mock-fright. Yecch.

When walking through a store, do you shop with your hands by touching/feeling the texture of things?

Sometimes, yeah. I tend to pick things up and look at them, then put them down.

If you could only smell three scents for the rest of your life, what would they be?

That's a tough one. Fresh air, fresh flowers, and the scent of something savory cooking.

What sorts of things do you savor when eating them?

I tend to eat quickly - comes from a lifetime of short lunch breaks - but if I go to a restaurant I've never/seldom been, I will try to savor a bit more.

Matter of fact, I may be having lunch with an old friend I haven't seen in a long time. Not sure where yet. We'll see if the old habits are too strong.

===

Okay, onward into the day. I have a few things to do today, including a stop at the PO.

And the gig, natch.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.