Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Get Ready

2008-12-29 - 11:11 a.m.

It was mostly a pretty quiet weekend here at Chez Too Old. For the most part, I would either stay home or go to work.

Sunday, I went to Mama Cozza's with Bob to check out where we would be playing on New Year's Eve. After chatting with the owner (and Bob getting a pizza for his dinner) and getting the lay of the land, Bob and I went back to our cars...and saw two of our customers from Cero's, walking down the street with their kids. We all chatted for awhile, mostly about what's happening with Cero's and the remodeling plans.

After Don and Maria went back to their walk and Bob went home with his pizza, I decided I was hungry and went back into the restaurant. I had their combo plate, which had pasta, lasagna, and cheese ravioli - all covered in their house marinara sauce. It also came with soup and salad.

It's been a long time since I've had Italian food in an Italian restaurant. It was GOOD. I may eat there again before the band gig.

I've also learned that we will be starting on New Year's Eve at 8pm, and should be returning to Cero's in late February / early March.

===

Then after a brief stop at home to feed Solange and change clothes, I braved the cold and went to the Park to renew my annual pass. I did that while the fireworks were going off, which kinda seemed appropriate.

After that, I walked and did some window shopping. It was a bit depressing since I really couldn't afford much, so I walked and walked and looked and walked some more. After all, I had to work off that nice dinner.

Then I came home and watched some TV before collapsing.

So Sunday was good and busy. I'll be doing some more prep for the New Year's Eve party - I'll be stopping by to check out the band set-up and figuring out how our gear will mesh with theirs - but other than that, it'll just be business as usual.

===

Not much else is going on. Work calls, as per usual, but the end-of-year craziness isn't happening so far.

I do have some things to mail and errands to run.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.