Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Roam

2009-02-20 - 12:39 p.m.

I did make it to the River Belle in time for brekkie, but just barely.

They stop serving breakfast at 11:30 now, and they were completely out of their huge cinnamon rolls. But brekkie was still available, so I got what I wanted.

So I ate. Then I walked. I made it to Small World in time to catch the clock strike at noon:

When I zoom in with my cell phone, the pic gets tiny. Sorry.

Then I started walking again. I went into California Adventure for awhile. The Paradise Pier area is the subject of major construction right now:

There will be a big water-and-color show opening next year. My guess is, it will be like the Fantasmic! show, where images are shown on big fans of water.

I grabbed some lunch at the Taste Pilots' Grill, which is next to Soarin'. The prices are Disney standard ($8-10 + drink), but the food is pretty good. I'll try to drag Brin there during her next visit.

Finally, I wore myself out and came home. I napped for a bit, and then caught Hell's Kitchen and Sober House. Both shows happen to have people named Seth on them. The HK Seth needs to go. The SH Seth needs to stay.

===

I also saw this at one of the shops:

My guess is, he only roams to Disney parks.

===

Local station KLSX 97.1 will be switching formats today at 5pm. They will change from "talk radio" to top 40, and become AMP FM.

This is the station that hosted Howard Stern (replaced a couple years ago by Adam Corolla); Frosty, Heidi, and Frank; Danny Bonaduce, and Tom Leykis. According to an article in the local paper, Leykis will "throw the switch" at 5pm to start the change.

I've caught bits of all of these shows at one time or another. I've been able to call in and get on the air with FH&F and Leykis. It's a loss, to be sure...but they are all talented people. I'm sure they will all land somewhere.

As for me...back to JACK FM, I guess.

===

Gonna meet up with my brother this afternoon, run a couple errands, and try to get back home at a reasonable hour.

Have a good weekend.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Jeff - 2009-02-20 22:41:20 - http://musicman6724.diaryland.com
I'm so jealous of you guys that get to go to Disneyland all the time...hehehe...and we have a JACK FM here...does yours "play what we want?" With no djs? That's what ours does. It's one of my top three favorite stations in Dallas.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.