Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Dismal Day

2009-02-27 - 11:58 a.m.

Well, yesterday started off badly. As I was getting into my car, I heard and felt a loud SNAP at my left side...right where my cell phone clips to my belt.

I had forgotten to take it off the belt clip.

The plastic piece that slides into the belt clip - the piece that is attached to the leather case that the phone lives in - had snapped clean off. This makes my wearing a belt clip a moot point.

I know I'm eligible for a phone upgrade, and I plan to do it soon. So there's no sense in spending $30 for a new leather case and new belt clip when I'm not going to have this phone much longer anyway. Besides, Brin left an old belt case (the phone just slips into it) and has graciously given me permission to use it.

So I went in to work, did my thing, and headed to the Verizon store to do some checking. I could upgrade, but I think it's gonna have to wait.

===

After the Verizon store, I went to Bob's to drop off some things and pick up my 10-99 form. We grabbed a light dinner, and then I headed home to catch Hell's Kitchen (they got rid of Seth) and Sober House (THAT Seth came back).

It was a good evening for the TV.

===

ABC 6 in Minnesota held a contest. They announced the winner, and posted the person's name.

Oops.

===

We JUST NOW had an earthquake. I checked with Cal Tech - it was a 2.6, and the epicenter was about three miles ENE of Anaheim. Nothing fell, and it was over in about three seconds.

But Solange rolled out from under the covers and looked offended.

===

So, today. It's cloudy and cold, gray and dismal.

I plan to do laundry and start prepping my tax forms. My appointment is next week.

Oh, and I have a dentist appointment on Monday. Whee.

Have a good weekend.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.