Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Dude Looks Like A Lady

2009-04-29 - 11:29 a.m.

Got up way too early and took Laila to the vet. Today is the day her splint comes off and the stitches come out. She'll stay there for a couple days for the "restricted movement" phase.

At least, that's the plan. And you know what they say about the best-laid plans.

The vet will call me later today with news. It'll most likely be while I'm at work and can't update y'all. I'll let you know as soon as I can.

===

Came home after the vet drop-off and cleaned the living hell out of the litter box. I used 409 and got every little dried urine drop I could find.

I mopped the floor and threw away all the used litter. The garbage gets picked up today, so I wanted to wait until this morning so all of the used litter and urine-dampened newspaper doesn't linger in the can for another week.

Now I'm doing laundry, watching the Angels play the Orioles, and relaxing until work.

===

Got a spam e-mail purporting to be from a woman in South Africa, writing to help her son move approximately $25 million into a US bank account from an account in Spain.

Other than sending this pile of manure to me, the (supposedly female) spammer in South Africa made two obvious errors. Both are in the TWO e-mail addresses provided: [email protected] and [email protected]

If this person is in South Africa, why is she using a MALE e-mail name and on free US-based e-mail systems?

How do people fall for these idiotic schemes?

===

Torii Hunter and Kendry Morales just hit back-to-back home runs to put the Angels in the lead 3-1.

I'm going to go watch the game and finish the laundry.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

art - 2009-04-29 22:56:45 - http://arthurc1958.blogspot.com
i wonder how people fall for these idiotic schemes myself! i get them all the time, sometimes ill goto a library puter and open one and have fun with it!! hahaha!! im crossing my fingers and toes for laila!! you the best cat person!

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.