Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Kids In America

2009-06-11 - 12:08 p.m.

Last night was the prep for the big grad night we have every year.

This school has had their grad night with us every year for the entire time I've been there. They love us so much, they schedule for next year as soon as this year's grad night is done.

Usually I spend my time telling them where to set things up and where electrical outlets are and such. This time, they had pictures from last year, so they already knew how things needed to be set up.

And when the guys with the inflatables showed up, I showed them where their area was and what outlets would serve them...and they did their thing.

When the GM showed up at 9pm, everything was ready. I had to do two more minor fixes, and that was it.

Smoothest set-up ever.

===

In the Laila News Dept., I checked on both kittehs before I went to bed. They were curled up on adjoining chair at the dining room table, sleeping peaceably.

I gave them skritches and went off to my own bed.

We're still asking for donations to the Laila Repair fund. If you'd like to contribute, please click the button to your left, say thankya.

===

Just as I predicted yesterday, the UN is writing up sanctions against North Korea.

Because we all know how well Saddam Hussein obeyed them.

===

This guy is a Maury episode all by himself. He's 29 and has twenty-one children. Since he can't afford the child support, he's in court a LOT.

Your tax dollars at work.

===

Well, I'm still a little sleepy, and I'll be doing studio work with Bob tonight.

So I may take a nap. We'll see.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

art - 2009-06-11 21:55:04 -
happy napping!! always love to read the adventures of solange and laila!

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.