Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Funk

2009-07-21 - 11:46 a.m.

Well, the Window Perch Saga continues.

I'll go to bed and Solange will be up there. When I wake up, Laila is up there and Solange is (usually) under the bed.

I'm not hearing any fighting going on through the night, so my guess is, at some point during the night, Solange moves elsewhere and Laila gets up on the perch.

I also have this gut feeling that the two of them will curl up together during the winter months.

===

Also with the heat comes the funk...and I don't mean the smell of my sweat.

I can feel a mild depression coming on. While I know that this is nothing new and I will get past it...that doesn't make it any easier to deal with.

And of course it gets me brooding about the future, particularly my financial future.

As I wrote awhile ago, I'd been working on re-establishing my credit with a secured credit card. It was my hope that the card would be "graduated" to a "real" credit card in March of this year.

Well, I screwed up on one of the payments. I made the payment BEFORE the new billing cycle happened and, when a financial crunch hit, figured I'd made my payment so I didn't need to make the next.

I was WRONG. Big time. And when I spoke to the bank and explained, they said that since it wasn't a bank error there was nothing they could do.

So now I must go twelve months from the time of the screw-up without missing a payment. That time expires around November. You can just bet that I'm watching that billing cycle VERY closely.

Also, the band money is going to pay a bill that will also help re-establish my credit. And THAT will be mostly paid off by the end of the year.

So I'm in a bit of a hole for the next five-and-a-half months. No wonder I'm feeling a bit funk-like.

But again, there seems to be light at the end of the tunnel. If Life will avoid springing any bad financial surprises on me and allows me to maintain a monetary status quo, I'll be in much better shape by mid-December or thereabouts.

But as I'm certain you all know, Life is a fickle bitch. So I'm not holding my breath.

In the meantime, I appreciate whatever good thoughts you can send. Don't worry - I will come out the other side of this.

I promise.

===

And now, to counteract all this bad stuff, we bring you this from FailBlog.org:

I'm not entirely sure this is a Fail. See, if the kids go back to school, then they won't be home. Therefore, mom and dad will have a little more privacy. And they might need this product so they don't make more children and have even LESS privacy.

Right?

===

Okay. Part of maintaining the financial status quo is going to work.

So, onward.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

artgnome - 2009-07-21 19:13:48 - http://artgnome.diaryland.com
a fickle bitch, indeed. I'm forever struggling too. Sometimes you just keep plodding on and make it through. You should do something special for yourself, outside of your routine, to cheer yourself up. That often works for me. I've been in a funk myself lately. I'm not a big fan of summer, it's always a hard time of year for me. I hope you feel better soon Dave. Know there is someone in the trenches with ya, and I'm saying a prayer on your behalf! be well and blessed. :)

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.