Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Crime Of Passion

2009-08-24 - 12:37 p.m.

It's been quiet but kinda rough here at Chez Too Old.

My finances are tight right now - very tight. However, the good news is that I have no bills to pay. I have enough gas in the car, we have enough food for me and the cats, and I get paid tomorrow.

So instead of going out I stayed home and cooked and cleaned and watched DVDs.

We're all fine. No worries.

===

Folks are starting to go back to school - and that includes our employees.

Due to groups and employee schedules, I'm going to be taking Wednesday off and working Thursday instead.

The Angels have an afternoon game on Wednesday. I'm seriously thinking about going.

This time I'm going to wear sunscreen and sit on the third-base side.

===

Last week, the body of model Jasmine Fiore was found here in Orange County. She had been put in a suitcase and tossed in a dumpster. Her fingers had been cut off and all of her teeth pulled. Her badly mutilated body had to be identified by the serial numbers of her breast implants.

Suspicion fell on her husband Ryan Jenkins. IIRC, he had reported her missing...and then he vanished. He was a Canadian citizen, so the manhunt focused on catching him before he made it across the border.

On Wednesday, his boat was found close to the border near Vancouver. They searched, but didn't find him.

On Sunday he was found - he had committed suicide in a motel room in Hope, BC. Some of you may have seen Hope before - that's where the first Rambo movie was filmed. No note has been reported as found, but Jenkins evidently was jealous of his wife's ex-boyfriends.

This is one of those sad cases where there is no real justice. Jenkins will never go to trial for his crimes, if he did the crime in the first place. Two young people are dead. Families have been torn. All we have are questions, including the biggest one - why?

If he did kill her...then his final victim - himself - deserved what he got.

===

Well, the bowling game has collapsed again.

So I need to go in to work and try to fix it.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Brin aka Bindyree - 2009-08-24 23:55:40 -
Hey, but at least that Jenkins guy was considerate enough to save the OC taxpayers all of that money that would have been spent on a trial and then the mandatory appeals process for somebody on death row.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.